Weekend in Lipa

One of the best days in life is to bum around after a stressful week, so hubby and I drove to a secluded place in Lipa City, Batangas to visit a once familiar place.

First in our list was BluRoze Farm. It is a sprawling 28-hectare of greenery and wildlife reservoir super perfect for people who want a relief from the hustle and bustle of the city. Quiet, laid back and best of all you get to breathe clean fresh air – what more can you ask for?

Things to do:

  1. Get crazy and lazy with old school tree swings or hammocks.
  2. Pet all wildlife including seriously cute chickens, enormous boas, ostriches and a fierce dude eagle.
  3. Dine in their homey restaurant where they serve sumptuous food.
  4. Walk through canopies of trees.
  5. Rent and spend a night of privacy in their family villa, inclusive of a huge garden and pool.
Entrance Fees: 100 no food, 150-175 inclusive of food

Last stop was Mt. Carmel Church, which according to some locals it was the exact place in which Mary appeared to a priest. Amazing how the place is quite well-maintained through the years, which makes me think that it is one of best structured churches in Batangas. All thanks to Mayor V. 😀

Anyway, how about you? Have you visited any place in Batangas?

16 thoughts on “Weekend in Lipa

  1. Nice place! I’ve never been to Batangas. 😀 Maybe I’ll include that in my “Places to Go” list. And the food looks yummy! Its making me hungry. 😀

  2. Can we visit there with my friends? I’m searching beautiful spots in lipa and i found that place.. How much is the entrance fee.?

let me know what you think, feel free to drop some love!