Prison Stripes

DSC_1542-5

As I was emptying my hard drive to give space for an upcoming trip this weekend, I stumbled upon an old #ootd of myself. You know from this post how I eagerly wanted to flaunt the print on print, but much to my surprise I’ve already worn the said style since last year. How forgetful of me.

This was taken during my sister’s farewell party, she was bound to live permanently abroad with her husband and we kinda miss her terribly. She’s one of the few persons in my little circle who knew me inside out and quite frankly it was never been easy for us when she left. Good thing she’s just 4 hrs away by plane and she’ll be visiting on dad’s birthday this November, so we’re all excited!

On a different note, I’ve read somewhere that stripes is still one of the hottest trends in the recent NYFW runways. They were spotted in a much bolder, bigger and even with contrasting looks. Well, I couldn’t complain, although it can be a dizzying look for some you can’t deny the fact that it is an unforgiving way of wearing the black-white colors all at the same time. How about you, would you sport this trend?

DSC_1555-9

DSC_1543-1

peplum top & legging Forever 21 | kitten heels Gibi | black purse Charles & Keith

DSC_1548-6

2 thoughts on “Prison Stripes

  1. Love stripes although I don’t own much or parang wala na ata mga stripes ko sa closet (nag-recap ako bigla ng mga damit ko sa closet LOL) Parang at first, thinking about this whole look, baka ma-over sa stripes but you managed to pull it so well! Gorgeous, if I may say. 🙂

let me know what you think, feel free to drop some love!