Mesh and A Cape

Little Black Dress 1

red cape New Look| mesh little black dress Forever 21 | light black opaque & boots Taobao

Been a while since my last #OOTD and quite frankly for the past weeks I’ve gotten myself in a deep busy schedule because of all the holiday preps going on, last minute year end deadlines and our latest, a house project that Jeff and I are spear-heading. Apart from the inevitable postponement of my blog entries, the glorious quality time slash lovey-dovey dates with hubby has been nearly impossible due to our conflicting schedules. He works at night, I work in the morning and our weekends just turn up as a tug of war on which domestic task we need to accomplish first.

DSC_0200-3

Tiring? Yes, but I just dust it off because that is the reality of married life my friends. And in fact I am more grateful because I bait a husband that is much willing to spend 80% of his time at home. The perks of technology and his ever coveted work-from-home set-up, plus I get to come home with well-cooked dinner tastier than any working wife can do.

But this night was an exception, we dined out to celebrate the first night of the 2014 and I donned a little red riding hood in me. Just to give a little feedback, this cape is one of the clothes I truly truly had a hard time letting go when we moved out of China. It is the very first fall-winter coat I bought online that fitted me so well, since I am very much sentimental and half-idiot when it comes to clothes, I had it shipped despite of its weight. This is only the fourth time I wore this and to be honest I am never happier to stride this piece during the coldest day in Tagaytay. And what is a romantic dinner without a skater mesh black dress. Kept it simple, sans accessories so that the mesh neck and sleeve lines would stand out.

Oh the cape made quite an attraction during dinner as a cutesy toddler boy kept on running into it. Perhaps he’s thinking “What does the fox say?” :p

Little Black Dress 4

Little Black Dress 3

This is my entry to Pinay Curvies Swag challenge for December, you can click the link below to check  out other gorgeous plusies on their ravishing little black dresses too. A blessed happy 2014 to everyone!

Related articles

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Mesh and A Cape

let me know what you think, feel free to drop some love!

