A Note of Gratitude

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One of the happiest moments in life is when someone with a beautiful soul get to notice simple persons with simple desires in life. This is how I felt and still I feel on reading an article featuring no other than Pinay Curvies in one of the trusted networks online here in the Philippines. Pinay Curvies is a plus-size community that I and Extra Seksi been working on for a year now. The published article is a humbling thought that indeed society’s acceptable “beauty” norm is not limited to size 0-2 anymore, that there will always be a room for full-figured women to feel good more than ever and stand proud with our body and weight.

Click the full link for the article: http://www.gmanetwork.com/……/fat-and-fabulous-pinay-curvies-advocate-body-acceptance

GMA News Online, thank you so much for this opportunity and to all plus-size readers out there thanks for the undying love that you’ve given to our community. Before I end, let me leave you with one of my favorite songs from one of my fave musicians, that from someone who clearly have struggled living everyday and still turned out to be one of the best, talented, awarded singers, greatest songwriter of all time who calls on positivity and love all his life. Hope you get inspired!

For Once In My Life by Stevie Wonder

For once in my life I have someone who needs me
Someone I’ve needed so long
For once, unafraid, I can go where life leads me
And somehow I know I’ll be strong

For once I can touch what my heart used to dream of
Long before I knew
Someone warm like you
Would make my dreams come true

For once in my life I won’t let sorrow hurt me
Not like it’s hurt me before
For once, I have something I know won’t desert me
I’m not alone anymore

For once, I can say, this is mine, you can’t take it
As long as I know I have love, I can make it
For once in my life, I have someone who needs me

2 thoughts on “A Note of Gratitude

let me know what you think, feel free to drop some love!

