Keeping Black Basics In Leather + Boots

DSC_1466-1

black-white geometrical dress  Delight for Shoppers| leather jacket & ankle boots Taobao | earrings and bangle Forever 21 

So I just came from a very very very fun plus size boot camp hosted by the Pinay Curvies yesterday. The event was held at Dome Cafe, Eastwood City and despite of the horrible rain, fellow fabulous curvies still came to support the said event. Truly it would top as one of the most memorable nights as I was able to meet new faces, gain new friends within this ever evolving Philippine plus-size community. For the mean time, I won’t talk yet about what exactly happened during the event as it will be on a separate post. Sorry, so please do stay tune!

But let me take this opportunity to share what I wore to Glam Tales. The dress is what I bought from Del of Delight for Shoppers, she’s a passionate designer that creates equally gorgeous plus-size clothes. I met Del in her booth at Mini Trade Center Festival Mall and by far she’s the most jolliest person I’ve seen there. It was her geometrically patterned dress that had me interested, golly it has that slimming effect. I paired the dress with a leather jacket mainly because, it looks fierce with a black ankle boots and the fact that it was raining cats and dogs last night so having a sturdy jackets saves me out from flu. These pieces are easy must haves to level-up a simple dress. On other note, news said most cities here in Metro Manila were already flooded, so girls please stay indoor, dry and safe.

DSC_1468-2

14 thoughts on “Keeping Black Basics In Leather + Boots

let me know what you think, feel free to drop some love!

