The 3-Oh Style

DSC_1205-5

striped blazer & gold bangle F21+ | skirt Erzullie | black top H&M | snakeskin clutch Suite Blanco | peep-toe sandals Charles & Keith | earrings What Women Want

Honestly, it would be so easy to pull out yet another LBD on any special day because we all know it too well that black is an epitome of elegance. But this night is different from any other nights in my entire existence, right then I knew I want to make it more personal and based on my liking. So when 2 of my lovely designer friends (Aries & Berna) approached me if I’m interested with their ball-skirt services, my heart couldn’t skip a beat and said yes faster than the speed of light. Seriously, who would want to miss it? I mean a designer piece will only happen once every 3 decade right??? right?? and the sweetest part is, it would be tailored-fit!

Now looking back months ago, it was a serious business during conceptualization. I would have asked for a puffy frou-frou skirt which I totally raved so much back when I wed hubby. But then I realized, well it shouldn’t be a version 2.0 of any outfits I’ve worn. It should be different, something that would say hey I’m seriously old by age (oh my dad still prefer grown-up, truly God bless your heart dad!) but in an opulent and decadent way.

So hello there brocade! When I saw the fabric with all its glorious prints I couldn’t hide my excitement. It reminded me about the majestic and so royal baroque pieces from the Dolce & Gabbana 2012 Collection which instantly captured my heart. It’s a perfect fabric to get that regal vintage look with the black-gold details. And together with a print on print style, adding a striped blazer it felt as if I’m getting the best of the past and present, now I’d rather call it modern vintage.

DSC_1209-3

11 thoughts on “The 3-Oh Style

  1. Wow you are so stylish! I really love the lace paired with the striped jacket, look so chic and put together 🙂
    And by the way, thank you for your comment on my Imelda’s fashionable style, I really appreciate it 🙂

    Cheers,
    YURI
    Current Post: Collective Hauls & Freebies

let me know what you think, feel free to drop some love!

