Upgrade You

It is no secret that I’m a big big Beyoncé fan. Jeff knows it too well, he sees me doing the “single ladies cho-cho train” moves in our goofing times. But what amazes me more is the dynamic duo between Beyoncé and her equally-famed hubby Jay-Z. I like how they genuinely compliment and support each other towards staying as music industry’s iconic artists.

Video Credit: You Tube

And one of my favorite songs of them together is this track, I just feel that this song reflects on how should modern, equally ambitious, strong couple should look at each other.  That there’s a sense of acknowledgement from a husband’s perspective that it is really okay with having a professionally competitive and successful wife right? That whatever his or her success, is both their success. No ego in between, just pure love and teamwork. So there’s no better time to shout out my big thanks to my hubby for letting me feel that I can always shine together with you, for allowing me to have a job and earn my own dough, to spend it on my own terms and just  pushing me to be more ambitious than ever. You are the best husband ever and I think that’s the reason why I love you from day one. Ladies to inspire you more, let me leave you with a snippet from the song :

I can do for you what Martin did for the people
Ran by the men but the women keep the tempo
It’s very seldom that you’re blessed to find your equal
Still play my part and let you take the lead role
Believe me
I’ll follow this could be easy
I’ll be the help whenever you need me
I see you hustle with my hustle
Can keep you
Focused on yo focus I can feed you

Then your dynasty ain’t complete without a chief like me. Partner let me upgrade you

One thought on “Upgrade You

let me know what you think, feel free to drop some love!

