The Sunshine Award

So my dear friend Viviene of  The Journey of a Woman got me the sweetest award ever way back March. Yes almost a month past, but I couldn’t help sharing because it is the first time I received one over this blogosphere. Thank you so much! 🙂

Here are the rules of this award…

  • Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself
  • Nominate 10-12 other fabulous bloggers
  • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated
  • Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

Now I got to answer these 10 questions…

  1. Favourite colour – Hard for me to pick one so it should be colors; black, red and brown.
  2. Favourite animal – I find white rabbits so adorbs until I accidentally killed one of my younger sister’s pet due to over bathing.
  3. Favourite number – 14 because its our anniversary number
  4. Favourite non-alcoholic drink – Sparkling wine, we can empty like 3 bottles in one sitting.
  5. Facebook or twitter – Facebook 
  6. Passion – Fashion, Food and Travel
  7. Getting or giving presents – Giving, love shopping for gifts.
  8. Favourite pattern – Leopard for fierceness!
  9. Favourite Day of the Week – Sunday, other that its church & family day; hubby and I share the same rest day.
  10. Favourite flower – Peonies, they are bright, fun and lovely.

Fun part, I nominate fellow bloggers…

  1. Lornadhal of Extra Seksi – Lornadhal makes it look easy telling readers the way on eating healthy. Love how she triumphs over every fasting, sharing different yummy smoothie recipes and kabog fashion posts.
  2. Vivien of The Journey of a Woman – I know she already gpt the award, but I would still give it to her. She is an inspiration, through her blog people learn to add more meaning in life, relationships and know more about Christ.
  3. Iggy of Plus Size Fasyon Mudra – Love Iggy’s fun and quirky posts, she gives right on advice from make-up down to dressing up our body size. Her tutorials and posts are so worth-it to read.
  4. Anita of Thick Threads – A true believer of  big is beautiful, I admire her strong advocacy on body acceptance. Aside from the rock-on hairstyles, Anita is one stylish woman.
  5. Katrina of Mom Kat Notes – She’s like the super mom. Her blog is definitely a must read for mommies and soon to be moms.
  6. Jay-jay of Jay Tarun Photo – Photos are simply stunning aside from his humor when you get to meet him in person.
  7. Ronnie of Ronnie Arangali Photography – a dear friend and one of passionate photographers I personally know.
  8. Jayme & Mendi of Her Late Night Cravings – Love this fabulous duo! They give fashion and beauty reviews that I find so informative and well-detailed.
2 thoughts on “The Sunshine Award

let me know what you think, feel free to drop some love!

