Pinoy Pride

Okay I know been out for more than a week now without any posts for you guys, am so sorry. Work gets most of my time these days, like meetings, documents and KT’s which all should meet the tight month-end deadline. Really just thank God for giving me the energy to move along each day. But I’m not here to talk about it my job, if so I am afraid that it may get you automatically bored. So excuse the blabbering.

Anyway for past weeks, intriguing news has surfaced word-wide. From serious legal cases, threatening global euro recession crisis, country riots, election stats down to pathetic celebrity marriage saga, the world is definitely an interesting place to live in.  Though I admit I got a bit interested and stunned when I knew they were married for just only 72 days. You probably know who I am pointing on. But there’s significant news that somehow lifted not only my sense of nationalism as an individual but together with the millions of Filipinos word-wide, because of:

1. Manny Pacquiao has won yet again his 2nd victory over Juan Miguel Marquez last November 12, 2011. It was a close fight; shrouded with questions and unpleasant remarks but love it or hate it MP is still the reigning champ. What do you think of the fight? Are you still a Manny Pacquiao fan?

Photo credit http://www.eastsideboxing.com

2. Palawan’s Underground River has made it to the list of New Seven Wonders of Nature against other 27 finalists. It was back in 2009 together with my family when I first visited the underground river. River runs more than a kilometer stretch within a cave full of stalagmites and stalactites which is truly majestic to look at. So if you are living in Philippines and still haven’t seen the place then I encourage you to.

3 thoughts on “Pinoy Pride

  1. I did not realize you changed your layout! haha.. It has been quite a while since I last visited I guess =)

    I heard about Palawan making it to the list… so Hubby and I decided to visit Palawan when we visit Pinas. =) (which is not going to be soon haha)

let me know what you think, feel free to drop some love!

