Flick Raves : I Don’t Know How She Does It

Promised myself not to blog just for few days due to plans of taking an exam this week. But I couldn’t help it after watching the a clip of SJP’s (Sarah Jessica Parker) upcoming movie I Don’t Know How She Does It. The flick reminds me of her Sex & the City days as she narrates every sequence looking lovely and so smart. It seems tailored as the life of Carrie Bradshaw juggling between parenting andΒ work, only that Mr. Big is not her husband and she looked less stylish.

But may be it’s not about the posh outfits we used to see her nor the train loads of Manolo’s in fancy walk-in closets it’s the side of her as a wife and mom of 2 young kids while maintaining a high-flying career which got me teary-eyes. Though I am not yet a mother I can so feel the message of this movie. An inspiration, true testimony on the dilemmas and sacrifices of how women manage their time only to fulfill the noble task of motherhood. Watch the trailer below and let me know your thoughts.

In-case above didn’t work, try this link. Movie will hit on September, can’t wait to watch perhaps download it. πŸ™‚

let me know what you think, feel free to drop some love!

